

## Malmesbury Workhouse

## Minety

## **Election of Guardians 1839**

The following is a list of the Guardians elected for the several parishes in the Malmesbury Union for the ensuing year.

Abbey Mr Reuben Lockstone

Alderton Mr James Lane

Bremilham Mr William Hillier

Brinkworth Mr Joseph Hunt & Mr H Ody

Brokenborough Mr Giles Garlick

Charlton Mr Charles Godwin

Crudwell Mr Joseph Hiscock

Dauntsey Mr William Macey

Easton Grey Mr Charles Tanner

Foxley Mr William Baker

Garsdon Mr John Lea

Hankerton Mr Daniel Jaques

Hullavington Mr John Hatherell

Luckington Mr Thomas Bell

Lea Mr William Weeks

Malmesbury The Rev Charles Pitt, Me Simon U Salter & Mr Jacob Bullock

Minety Mr William Perry Keen

Norton Mr Thomas Bennett

Oaksey Mr John Hortan

©Wiltshire OPC Project/2014/David Palmer

Sherston Magna Mr Edward Strong & Mr William Sainsbury

Sherston Parva Mr James Lessiter

Somerford Magna Mr William Randell

Somerford Parva Mr Thomas Sloper

Sopworth Mr Edward Strong

Westport Mr W Ody & Mr J Blanton

Ex-Officio Guardians:

The Earl of Suffolk Viscount Andover P A Lovell esq.

R H Pollen esq. Captain Dewell Thomas Luce esq.

The Rev Henry Wightwick The Rev G A Biedermann

At the Meeting of the said Guardians, the Earl of Suffolk was unanimously re-elected Chairman, and Mr Ody, Vice Chairman.

Wiltshire Independent 25 April 1839