

## Minety Appointment of Deputy Lieutenants of Wilts

Commissions Signed by the Lord Lieut.

The following gentlemen to be Deputy- Lieutenants.

Edmund Antrobus, Esq., MP

David Archer, Esq.

Nathaniel Barton, Esq.

The Most Hon John Alexander Marquis of Bath

Henry Calley, Esq.

William Henry Cresswell, Esq.

John Davis, Esq.

William Ewart, Esq., MP

John Nelson Gladstone, Esq., MP

Thomas Fraser Grove, Esq.

Edward Hinxman, Esq.

Ambrose Denis Hussey, Esq.

William Thomas Keene Perry Keene, Esq.

John Locke, Esq.

Henry Gaisford Gibbs Ludlow, Esq.

Henry Alworth Merewether, Esq., QC

William Eyre Matcham, Esq.

The Right Hon Horatio Earl Nelson

Charles Penruddocke, Esq.

Edward Pyke Moore, Esq.

Alexander Pitts Elliott Powell, Esq.

John Elton Mervin Prower, Esq.

Henry Richard Seymour, Esq.

Amesbury Abbey, Wilts

Kingsdowne House, Swindon

Corsley House, Warminster

Longleat

Burderop Park, Swindon

Pinkney Park, Malmesbury

Fisherton-de-la-mere, Heytesbury

Broadlease, Devizes

Bowden Park, Chippenham

Ferne, Salisbury

Durnford, Salisbury

The Hall, Salisbury

Minety House, Malmesbury

Cricklade, Hindon

Heywood House, Westbury

Bowden Hill, Chippenham

New House, Downton

Trafalgar House, Salisbury

Compton Park, Salisbury

Syrencot, Amesbury

Hurdcott House, Salisbury

Purton House, Swindon

Crowood, Ramsbury

©Wiltshire OPC Project/2014/David Palmer

Springfield, Trowbridge William Stancomb, Esq. William Wynnham, jun., Esq. Dinton, Salisbury Charles Henry Wyndham, Esq. Wans House, Chippenham Swindon Advertiser and North Wilts Gazette 24 December 1860

©Wiltshire OPC Project/2014/David Palmer